Skip to content

Staff awards

The Monthly Staff Recognition Award was founded in 1986 to honor staff employees whose dedication and service to the university enhances our quality of life at USC. Since that time, more than 200 staff members have been recognized. We offer this award jointly with the Staff Assembly. For application and winner information, visit the Monthly Staff Recognition Award page.

Member of the Year –  past recipients

For their outstanding service, those listed below have achieved Staff Club Member of the Year status.

  • Ba Shai Lagarde
  • Connie Vargas
  • Trudy Exler
  • Sam Lee
  • Ron Orr
  • Oscar Mendoza
  • Mary Takagaki
  • Fred Dear
  • Kathy Long-Phinney
  • Helen Radoumis
  • Janet Parker
  • Sally Emerson
  • Jack Arnold
  • Alex Radoumis
  • Stan Young
  • Terry Ziegler
  • Freddie Forte
  • James Dennis
  • Cee Bee Franklin
  • Rick Jones
  • Veronica Pete
  • Ruth Johnson
  • Joye Day
  • Linda Lewis
  • Denise Wiegel
  • Jean Knox-Stephens
  • Wade Thompson-Harper
  • Margaret Turner
  • Nancy McKey
Skip to toolbar