Skip to content

Graduate scholarships

Students who preferably have an undergraduate degree from USC (this is not a requirement) and are currently enrolled in a USC graduate program may be eligible for one of fifteen $1000 scholarships. Criteria for selection include academic record, financial need, activities, service and future goals.

We do not accept applications outside of the annual application period, which generally takes place in February or March. Application information is posted here when available.

Previous scholarship recipients


  • Markella Santana
  • Alison H Thai
  • Janet Shamiian
  • Elise Welch
  • Patrick John Martinez
  • Maral Rahmani Mashhour
  • Jordan Christensen
  • Kate Lee
  • Joseph Lee
  • Brittany Frederick
  • Airies Davis
  • Ann Rousseau
  • Alexis Perez Rogers
  • Armando Barajas
  • Jordan Rivera
  • Joseph Derina
  • Yvette Martinez
  • Collete Bibayan
  • Alexandra Reinnoldt
  • Khatera Karzai


  • Cynthia Young
  • Jason Whitman
  • Elizabeth Sarinana
  • Rebecca Rodstein
  • Mauricio Ocampo Caloca
  • Nicole Ranney
  • Trinh Thi Tu Nguyen
  • Jodi Nagelberg
  • Gilbert Flores
  • Melisa Cerda
  • Jenny Kim Le
  • Jasmine Knight
  • M. Alison Balbag
  • Devin Ellis
  • Sandy Mckenna


  • Albert Diaz
  • Benjamin Navid Barmaan
  • Brent Johnson
  • Cameryn Ahles
  • Daniel Kodam
  • Elizabeth Porsche
  • James Stewart Chalfant
  • Joanna Filopoulos
  • Joshua Chan
  • Melanie Castillo
  • Nana Numapau
  • Prem Bharat Tripathi
  • Sabrina Dyan Diaz
  • Vanessa Ohlson
  • Zachary David Skaggs


  • Taneisha M. Antoine, School of Social Work
  • Muriel E. Aubry, Gould School of Law
  • Eric Brach, The College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • Patrick Ho, School of Pharmacy
  • Brooke A. Howland, Rossier School of Education
  • Khang Q. Nguyen, School of Pharmacy
  • Raj S. Shah, Viterbi School of Engineering
  • Veeral Shah, Keck School of Medicine
  • Omar Vega, School of Social Work
  • Li Zhou, Leventhal School of Accounting


  • Nicolas R. Arevalo Jr., School of Policy, Planning and Development
  • Jennifer L. Collins, School of Social Work
  • Siobhan M. Ford, School of Social Work
  • Christine Haworth, USC Division of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy
  • Dmitry Koudymov, School of Music
  • Michelle Matthews, School of Social Work
  • David Noble, School of Social Work
  • Jean Luc Renault, Annenberg School for Communication
  • Virginia Sievers, USC Division of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy
  • Beth Stegora, USC Division of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy
Skip to toolbar